Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Recipe from Life - Fruit Salad

Today is a day for fruit salad. Last Saturday was too! It's a summer dessert for when the sun is shining and you're at least a teensy bit hot... do you agree?

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Rosemary Republished...

Today's post is a photo challenge with Rosemary.... click here for the original posting, the blogspot gremlins have done something strange... actually I accidentally posted this a few days ago as I was starting to upload the photos.. so it was the gremlins of my own creation! There are a few of them about this place (gremlins of my creation ;-)), though they usually don't make it onto the blog! 

Enjoy your evening and I'll catch you tomorrow, with a lovely summer dessert.

Monday, October 29, 2012

Lovely Lilac

I have photos of more flowers. I know there's been a lot around here lately. Sorry. No, actually I'm not. Definitely not sorry. It's spring! But about these flowers...

Friday, October 26, 2012

Calf Marking

Right. So, last Saturday we marked the calves. At the farm. There were exactly 34 calves. Or was it 35 including the young heifer? Or was it 34 including her?... Hmmm.

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Ah, the wisteria...

Ah, the wisteria... she's in full bloom. Right now. And isn't she beautiful?!

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

There's a bear in there...

This is the post I very nearly didn't post... I'm a bit self-conscious about this bear ;-) But, today there is a bear in there...

Monday, October 22, 2012

A Rose-tinted View

Do you have a rose-tinted view of the world? This was mine last night. 

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Wisteria Hysteria

 In our courtyard there is currently a bit of wisteria hysteria going on...

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Short... but sweet!

Today's post is short, but sweet... The littlest one is asleep and I have white painting to do... yes, am STILL painting!

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

A Star Picket

This post is all about a star picket. Well, more about me attempting to turn this humble steel post into a star subject of a photo...

Friday, October 12, 2012

It's a cow's life!

It's Friday - yay! We're at the farm. And it's all about cows, clover, oats and a fence.

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Thurs - Fly bys

Had anything fly by your place lately???
We have! Last Saturday I got some shots of two very different 'creatures' flying by our place.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Monday, October 8, 2012

Tablescaping; a creek

How do you create a tablescape suitable for a farmer's birthday.....?

Friday, October 5, 2012

Water Views

Alright. Today's post is all about some recent water views... at the creek, at the farm...

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Breeding like-minds

Funnily enough, it seems we've bred small people with like-minds to ourselves...