Saturday, June 29, 2013

A scarf in the sky...


Remember way back here (seems a decade ago - it was just one week!) when I mentioned a landscape that looked like a scarf???

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

The Specimen Table

 

We have a dining table that regularly doubles duty as a specimen table!!! Please tell me you do too!

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Birds in the trees


Yesterday at bell time it was sunny! The birds were out; birds with wings and birds who would love to fly but can only run and wear pink...

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Courting the House!


What did you do on Saturday? Mine involved a some courting of the house! The courthouse actually...

Friday, June 14, 2013

A leaf on the camp


So, how are we all? Huh? Glad it's Friday? I am. Definitely! Well here's a leaf for you. On the camp.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

It's a Dog's life!


Here's the dam. The dog smelt it about a kilometre off. The dog is half dalmation and would spend half it's life in the water...

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

a little bit of greenery goes a long way


Ever noticed that a little bit of greenery goes a long, long way?! You know, on grey days, when all seems dull and utilitarian, something lifts when some nature is added...

Saturday, June 8, 2013

Guess where we are....!

Wood smoke, sausages, sunshine and a light breeze..... Lovely! More pics to come :-) emm

Friday, June 7, 2013

a day in the sun


Isn't it great how a day in the sun can lift your spirits?! On that note we won't talk about the weather today ;-)

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

a sky shot



Here is a sneaky shot of our evening sky taken not two minutes ago...

Hope it makes you smile! R, Emma. :-)

Last nights dinner!


There's an athletics carnival on today, I must rush... but first, last nights dinner...

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Ratta-tat-tat


Excuse the title; just couldn't resist using it! How do you like this tatting?

Monday, June 3, 2013