Friday, August 30, 2013

Monday, August 26, 2013

Friday, August 23, 2013

Doing a (fence) line


It's Friday - hoorah! We're at the farm - hoorah! And we're fencing a line, down a steep sloe - hoozah?!

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Report on an Arty Party


Today we head indoors for a report on the art party as mentioned here. We'll be back on the farm later this week...

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

A babe & a beetle


One morning, whilst sitting at the computer, a teeny-tiny beetle crawled out from under the keyboard...


Monday, August 12, 2013

Let's eat cake!


Hi there! How's your week looking? This little post is a homage to my week just gone... full of cake!

Sunday, August 11, 2013

A snug Sunday morning

just the right colour & snugness for a Sunday morning sleep-in... loving it... enjoy your Sunday... r, e.

Friday, August 9, 2013

A Frosty Morning


Feeling frosty? It's been wet here the last few evenings/mornings but we're due for another frost tomorrow. Like this frost on the morning we went calf-marking...

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Hunting a huntsman



How are you today? Not feeling hunted I hope! This is a story of the hunter and the huntsman...

Monday, August 5, 2013

Strolling on a Sunday evening


Do you ever go strolling on a Sunday evening? We like to :-) Such a nice way to end the weekend/squeeze every last bit of relaxation before a new work/school week starts.

Friday, August 2, 2013

Cow (hair) on a wire


Sometimes the interesting details of life are right in front of you and you just don't notice them...